UEFA European Championship Logo

UEFA European Championship 欧洲足球锦标赛(简称欧锦赛,欧洲杯)

UEFA European Championship 欧洲足球锦标赛(简称欧锦赛,欧洲杯)

UEFA European Championship Logo


UEFA European Championship Introduction 欧洲足球锦标赛 介绍


  The UEFA European Championship is the primary association football competition contested by the senior men’s national teams of the members of the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA), determining the continental champion of Europe. Held every four years since 1960, in the even-numbered year between World Cup tournaments, it was originally called the UEFA European Nations Cup, changing to the current name in 1968. Starting with the 1996 tournament, specific championships are often referred to in the form “UEFA Euro [year]”; this format has since been retroactively applied to earlier tournaments. The UEFA European Championship is the second most popular international football tournament after the FIFA World Cup.

UEFA European Championship Girl





  The 14 European Championship tournaments have been won by nine different national teams: Germany and Spain each have won three titles, France has two titles, and Soviet Union, Italy, Czechoslovakia, Netherlands, Denmark and Greece have won one title each. To date, Spain are the only side in history to have won consecutive titles, doing so in the 2008 and 2012 editions.

UEFA European Championship Winner Team


UEFA European Championship Cup

  The most recent championship, co-hosted by Poland and Ukraine in 2012, was won by Spain, who beat Italy 4–0 at the final in Kiev. The next European Championship will be hosted in France.


<Reproduced please specify the source @http://epltips88.com>