The FIFA World Cup 1

FIFA World Cup 世界杯足球赛

FIFA World Cup 世界杯足球赛

The FIFA World Cup

FIFA World Cup Introduction 世界杯足球赛 介绍


  The FIFA World Cup 世界杯足球赛, often simply called the World Cup, is an international association football competition contested by the senior men’s national teams of the members of Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport’s global governing body. The championship has been awarded every four years since the inaugural tournament in 1930, except in 1942 and 1946 when it was not held because of the Second World War. The current champion is Germany, which won its fourth title at the 2014 tournament in Brazil.


  国际足总世界杯(英语:FIFA World Cup),通常简称世界杯,是一项国家级男子足球队之间的国际比赛,由世界足坛最高管理机构国际足球总会(FIFA)每四年举办一次,与奥运会交替进行,自1998年法国世界杯起,电视转播观众人数达到40亿人次,远远超过奥运会,成为世界上最受欢迎的体育盛会。世界杯亦是世界足坛规模最大、最具影响力的赛事。 1930年为世界杯的首届比赛,冠军是乌拉圭队;1942年和1946年因为世界大战而停办。

The FIFA World Cup Team

  The current format of the competition involves a qualification phase, which currently takes place over the preceding three years, to determine which teams qualify for the tournament phase, which is often called the World Cup Finals. 32 teams, including the automatically qualifying host nation, compete in the tournament phase for the title at venues within the host nation over a period of about a month.




  The 20 World Cup tournaments have been won by eight different national teams. Brazil have won five times, and they are the only team to have played in every tournament. The other World Cup winners are Italy and Germany, with four titles each; Argentina and inaugural winners Uruguay, with two titles each; and England, France and Spain, with one title each.




  The World Cup is the most widely viewed and followed sporting event in the world, exceeding even the Olympic Games; the cumulative audience of all matches of the 2006 FIFA World Cup was estimated to be 26.29 billion with an estimated 715.1 million people watching the final match , a ninth of the entire population of the planet.

The FIFA World Cup 2018

  The 2014 World Cup took place in Brazil. The next two World Cups will be hosted by Russia in 2018 and Qatar in 2022. Both choices have been criticised in the media, Russia in light of the 2014 Crimean crisis and Qatar for allegations of vote- buying and poor working conditions for foreign workers.


<Reproduced please specify the source @>